Support the Doctor of Plant Health Program

External financial support is essential for the sustainability and growth of the University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Doctor of Plant Health program. Private donations can be made to the Doctor of Plant Health program through the following:

  • Earle S. Raun, Doctor of Plant Health Endowment (make checks paymable to Fund #10864 - University of Nebraska Foundation, 1010 Lincoln Mall, Suite 300, Lincoln, NE 68508). Proceeds from this endowment will provide fellowships for outstanding students in this program.
  • General student support is needed to assist students in pursuing opportunities to travel to professional meetings, inviting outside speakers or to enhance educational opportunities for students in the program. General student support should be made payable to the University of Nebraska and mailed to the Doctor of Plant Health Program, 279E Plant Sciences Hall, PO Box 830933, Lincoln, NE 68583-0933.

For information on including the Doctor of Plant Health program in your estate plans, giving real estate or other appreciated assets, or to receive information about life income gifts, please contact the Director, Dr. Jeff Bradshaw by email or phone (402-472-3345).

Thank you!

image of Earle Raun

Earle Raun Plant Health Fellowship

To honor his efforts in establishing the Doctor of Plant Health (DPH) program at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln, and his professional contributions to crop consulting and agricultural education, the University of Nebraska Foundation partnered with the Foundation for Environmental Agricultural Education (FEAE) to create the Earle Raun Doctor of Plant Health Endowed Fellowship Fund to support student fellowships in the DPH program.

Contributions can be made to this fund (Fund #10864) at the University of Nebraska Foundation (1010 Lincoln Mall, Suite 300, Lincoln, NE 68508). For more information, please contact Doug Carr ( or Jeff Bradshaw (

CASNR/ARD Graduate Fellowship Luncheon

Each year Graduate students who have earned the William J. Curtis Fellowship are invited to participation in a luncheon in their honor, hosted by the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources and the Agricultural Research Division. Sarah Blecha, Aaron Sedivy and Adam Striegel were recognized in 2017.

Sara Blecha
Aaron Sedivy
Adam Striegel